Skip to main content
Representation in Ireland

News and events


From left to right: Daniel Scally, Peadar Mac Donncha, Shanna Ní Rabhartaigh, Ashley Nic Giolla Cheara, Róisín Ní Lionaird, Ruadhán de Faoite, Minister Thomas Byrne and Méabh de Búrca
  • News article

The winners of the 'Aistritheoirí Óga 2024' (Young Translators) contest were announced at an award ceremony in Dublin yesterday evening. Five secondary school students made the list -one from each of the 4 provinces in Ireland and one overall winner.

  • 3 min read

Contact European Commission press teams in Ireland/Brussels. Access media services, materials, accreditation procedures, press release feeds & alerts.

View the latest publications from the Representation in Ireland